Love filled birthdays

It was my birthday yesterday. I am still buzzing, full of a lovely warm glow. I am feeling loved, grateful, fortunate. 

I had a plan for my birthday, there were a couple of things I wanted to happen so I planned my day – not much like me, but it felt right this time. What I learned was that plans are great and that they are also so effemeral! Everything changes all the time, so many things are out of our control – as much as we’d like to think that everything is under control 🙂 The realisation of this and the simplicity of it makes me smile 🙂 I kind of  knew it already but it really sank in yesterday. 

Yes, most of my day happened as planned, not all of it though!  And despite that I had a fantastic time, surrounded by people, lovely food, games, laughter, special presents from the heart, oh so yummy  Rhubarb birthday cake made by my generous housemates, warm FB messages , zingy mojitos and a buzzing phone (sorry to my lovely friends and family who called and I could’t take your call, I know you called and I am very grateful, I am so sorry I missed you).  

I hope I have ahead of me a new crazy, exciting and magical year. I hope I am wiser. I hope it will be fun. But most of all I hope that whatever life has in store for me will place me right at the heart of my path, in a new space that I can fill with good stories: about me, about us all, about life in all it’s beauty and quirkiness. 

#goodthings



Photo taken at Blue Ginger Art Galery and Cafe. Artist Veronica Gosling, Forest of Dean. 

So, what do you think? All constructive suggestions much appreciated

